Mr Peter Naul
Housed within three 19th Century cottages, and a temporary steel building the Trustees and volunteers continue to work towards making this site the Museum's permanent home, proudly illustrating Coventry's influence within the British watch making industry, which dates back to the 1680's.
Display of Clocks, Watches, Tools, artefacts and Family History records, unique Air Raid Shelter containing WWII Memorabilia. One of the cottages is reputedly haunted and several interesting vigils have been held there.
Entrance: Via the passageway at the side of the Shakespeare Public House.
Special arrangements can be made for organised groups and school parties.
Haunted Cottage - Group bookings for overnight vigils in haunted cottage by appointment. Individuals and small parties should contact museum to discuss arrangements.
Free entrance - donations welcome.
By Road: exit ring road at junction 9 and turn onto Upper Well Street. At second traffic lights turn right onto Corporation Street. At roundabout turn right onto Spon Street. The museum is located behind the Shakespeare pub.
: 1 mile from Coventry mainline station