Old Coventrians Rugby Football Club
Tile Hill Lane,
Old Coventrians RFC (OCRFC), was founded in 1930 as the "Old Boys" of King Henry VIII School, Coventry.
In 1985 the club took up residence at it's current location in Tile Hill Lane with the purchase and development of the former Renold Chain sports ground. The new club was officially opened by Dickie Jeeps on 14th April 1985.
Tile Hill Lane
The club now boasts excellent facilities including top quality floodlights, Rhino scrummaging machine and a well equipped gymnasium. The former Co-op sports ground, adjoining our land, has now been purchased by OCRFC with help from a grant from the Lottery Sports Fund. This has recently been levelled, drained and seeded, and will provide a new, full size first team pitch and additional junior training areas from September 1997.
Warwickshire cup finalists, losing a keenly fought game against Barker Butts. gain, in 1997, Old Coventrians appeared in the county cup final, this time losing to Broad Street.
Old Coventrians RFC has a policy of encouraging young players to join the thriving junior section in order to develop our future playing strength, and new players in the age range of 7-17 are welcome to join us on a Sunday morning.
In addition to the primary sport of rugby football, the club also supports netball, crown green bowling and race walking sections.
By Road: Old Coventrians is on the corner of the A45 (Fletchamstead Highway) and the B4101 (Tile Hill Lane) and is opposite Blockbusters. Once on the B4101 take the first left turning into the ground where there is ample parking.
: 5 miles from Coventry station