Major John Turquand
St John's House,
The museum tells the story of the Royal Warwickshire Regiment from its origins in 1674 to the Fusiliers of today. Discover how soldiers see at night.
An exciting mixture of real objects, models and activities bring the soldiers stories to life. Have a go on the computer, listen to audio points and try uniforms on.
Special events for families are organised during the school holidays and we welcome group visits by arrangement. Historical research facilities are available.
There is no wheelchair access to the first floor but there is a touchscreen display of the museum rooms and display cases on the ground floor.
2.30pm to 5.00pm Sunday (May to September)
From Warwick TIC:
Turn right and follow Jury Street past the East Gate and straight ahead into Smith Street. Continue to the traffic lights, St John's House is on the right at the junction of Coventry Road.
- Baby changing facilities
- Coach parties accepted
- Disabled toilets
- Education/study area
- Facilities for groups
- Facilities for educational visits
- Gift shop
- Picnic site
- Public toilets
- Welcome Host
- Accepts groups
- Children welcome
- Dogs not accepted (except guidedogs)
- Smoking not allowed
- Facilities for visually impaired